As I have mentioned, my oldest son, John, was gay in this life. One day he mentioned to me that there are many who would not consider him a real man. My heart shattered at this comment. A real man has nothing to do with sexual preference, the activities you enjoy, etc. A real man is love and integrity. For me the truest real men are my husband and my sons. They cook, they clean, they love and they are silly…..real men. I came across this beautiful blog post. Let’s read it and honor our men across the globe.-Michelle

unfiltered.truth

​As I frequently reference the 3/5 compromise included within our Constitution while teaching my students to love and value themselves, I have to admit I become a little bothered by the phrase “Real Men” being used so loosely to describe a man that does or does not do certain things.
The value of a man should not be predicated upon his actions.
While all men do not function as Kings, they are all most definitely, “Real Men”.
When we use this phrase, we are insinuating, albeit indirectly and unintentionally, that there is another group of men who are not to be considered, Real.
Real men cook.

Real men clean.

Real men provide.

Real men take care of their kids.

Real men are faithful and communicate.
This list goes on and on….
My question is, if a Real Man is defined by his actions, what happens if he becomes human and…

View original post 260 more words