This deserves serious contemplation.

Ends and Beginnings

looking-glass-view“It suddenly struck me that tiny pea, pretty and blue, was the Earth. I put up my thumb and shut one eye, and my thumb blotted out the planet Earth. I didn’t feel like a giant. I felt very, very small.” – Neil Armstrong

This is the view from atop Looking Glass Rock in the Pisgah National Forest. To get to this point I hiked 3.2 miles and climbed 1,700 feet two weeks ago. The hike is steep, rocky and rough but this sight is the payoff.

My wife and I are headed to the mountains for the weekend. The plan was to mountain bike on Saturday, drink beer and eat and hike on Sunday, drink beer and eat. Unfortunately giving our “adventure” last Sunday on the bikes she is suffering from BESB, otherwise known as a Bruised Ego & Sore Back so we may scratch the mountain bikes on…

View original post 489 more words