20160430_222819

Snuggles In Dreamland. Spirit Photography by Michelle and Ricky Schill.

In the area where I live, whenever there is inclement weather the electricity flickers and will sometimes go out completely. Last night it was very windy and while I was sleeping I thought the electricity had gone out. I found myself in the kitchen looking at the digital clock on my stove. It was flashing on and off and I thought “it did go out. I will reset everything in the morning.”

I found myself back in my bedroom and realized that my fan was running. I then also realized that I do not remember opening the very large, heavy and noisy 116 year old pocket doors I would have needed to open to get through my living room and into the kitchen. I told myself I was merely dreaming and went back to sleep.

Now, I have intentionally astral projected before; however, I am not that good at it, do not have full control and do not put in the practice I should. I have also spontaneously astral projected a few times but I realized immediately that I had left my body.

Last night, I was positive I was merely dreaming but when I awoke this morning and went to make my coffee, I saw that the clock on the stove was flashing on and off. I must admit that I was a bit shocked. I realized that I had not been dreaming and the electricity did go out but only for a short time.

Due to the fact that I am constantly doubting myself, I verified this with my children and my uncle who are in Spirit. They told me that I did indeed leave my body during the night to check on the electricity.

I think maybe I should consider that the lazy way out. I did not really want to get out of bed on a cold, windy winter night to check the electricity. So, what the hell? Might as well leave my physical body in bed where it is warm and cozy. – Michelle

