Although this piece is signed “Michelle”, I did not write this one. I found this on another blog I follow; however, I pretty much would have written the same thing.

AS FATE WOULD HOUSE IT

Connection. The premise behind everything I do. The reason for me creating this blog. Creating SoulBound. My growth journey.

Although as a fellow human, I still have my own ongoing work around this concept; this word “connection” brings up such an emotive energetic and bodily response for me every time.

I realise to others I am not always the easiest of people to work out. I can appear to be overly complicated. Highly emotional. Contradictory is also a term I have been told. As I unravel my experience and work out what makes me tick and ride the waves I can understand how this would be others perceptions. And that is honestly perfectly ok. I no longer need or want to be everyone’s cup of tea. An affirmation of late: What others think of me in none of my business.

But everyone wants to fit in somewhere. Everyone wants to…

View original post 952 more words

