P1030898

“Nature Fairy” Spirit Art by Michelle and Tina Schill

I have been going through a very difficult time as of late. This seems to happen from time and time (too often, in my opinion) and is very cyclical. I will feel as if I am on top of a mountain only to come crashing down and spend time in the deep dark depths. Most of the time this is due to my family in Spirit and not anything in the physical realm. This is a new concept for me as everything in the physical realm kept me in the deep dark depths of depression 24/7.

What usually happens is that the community of Spirits who gather round me feel there is an issue I have not fully dealt with. This is usually something dealing with my past (most frequently my childhood and/or young adulthood but not limited to these periods of time) and they will do things to incite my ire and I go falling into the depths of depression and/or anger. Lately it is seems as if it is only anger and not depression. This is also new for me as before it was usually just depression with negative self-talk about how I am an awful person, a loser and not worthy of anything good in life. Lately the negative self-talk is either minimal or non-existent and I am angry because I do deserve better.

The majority of these episodes are headed up by my oldest son, John, in conjunction with my dad. There are times when my middle children, Tina and Ricky, will pitch in but it is rare. This is probably due to the fact that I did not have the honor of raising them. Then there are times when extended family, friends and even acquaintances (see what happens when a medium works for hospice) will do this. My Higher Self never ceases to do this and I have a tendency to ignore her. My Spirit Guides have done this also, which makes me extremely angry because I am told I need to consult them more. I have found that before communicating with anyone I must lay down very strict rules, regulations and boundaries. It appears that common courtesy goes out the window once we leave our incarnation.

All of this has caused me to not feel like writing in my blog, channel, communicate with Spirit, etc. I have spent the majority of the past few weeks with my psychic abilities basically shut down.

On top of all of this I have been dealing with issues regarding my micro businesses. These issues have been there for quite some time but I was unsure quite what to do about it and was dragging my feet. A couple weeks ago something happened that lit a fire under my cula and I am now in full action.

My problem is that I have too many passions. I am a person who is rarely bored. I have two shops on a handmade venue who shall remain nameless (I will, however, give you one guess) and due to my predicament of too many loves, my one shop became quite scattered. There was really no theme or one particular product line. I knew that I needed to do something about this but I could not put my finger on my niche so I kept procrastinating on dealing with the situation.

About two weeks ago this certain handmade venue made some changes. Although I loved the one change, I hated the other. Apparently, I was not alone in this and many sellers complained only to be ignored. This caused me to lose all interest and motivation for my shops and everything halted.

I must always be creating in order to keep my sanity so I realized I must do something. I began to do research on SEO and marketing. I inadvertently ran across a blog called Create & Thrive. This blog has been a huge help to me. I feel motivated again and realized what my niche is. For anyone who would like to start a handmade business, I suggest you start by checking out this blog.

I finally realized that my passion is nature and Spirituality. Having had a chronic illness, I began to discover the importance of natural products for the home, toiletries, cosmetics, etc. This is a very important issue to me because I feel that making these changes in my life lead me to improved health. I also love nature and will do whatever I can to help save our natural environment. I am also a naturally Spiritual person and Spirituality and connection to the Spirit Realm is very important to me. When I realized that this is who I am and it is my passion I decided my business should be based on these factors. Nature and Spirituality are one in the same from my perspective.

After discussing this with my Spirit Guides, I have decided to get started opening this on-line business. It may take a few weeks but it will be worth the effort. I have decided to call it Naturally Ethereal and we changed the name of our blog to match so that my Spiritual work and my physical business go hand in hand.

This is not going to be an esoteric shop because I will not be selling items such as smudge sticks, tarot decks, crystals, etc. In other words, I will not be selling tools of our trade. What I will be selling is homemade natural cleaning products, toiletries and cosmetics for those who do not want to make them themselves or do not have the time and Spiritual home decor. I will have altar cloths only because I love making them.

I think I needed this time of solitude and quiet to rethink what I was doing with my Physical life. I needed to find what it is I intended to do when I incarnated. I believe I have found it and am hoping things will be smooth a little more often. – Michelle

Mother's Day 2017 III

Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA. Spirit Photography by Michelle and Ricky Schill

 

