The stages of my life.

Last night, as I was falling asleep, I was thinking back upon my life. As with so many others, life has been difficult. When I think of all that has happened, it does not seem possible that all of this could occur for only one person. It seems surreal. It seems as if it was not me. It feels as if it were a dream.

As I drifted off to sleep, I thought, “it all feels very unreal.” I heard a voice say, “it is not reality.” It might have been John but I am not sure about this. Does it really matter who said it?

It sometimes feels as if being John’s mother is not real. As if three out of four of my pregnancies were not real. My young adult and childhood years feel as if they did not happen. It is as if they were a movie I had watched about someone else.

Who was that sad little girl? Who was that brooding teenager? Who was that young single mom?

The person I am now seems very different from those people. They appear to have nothing to do with the middle aged woman of now. But is this true?

We are constantly changing: physically, Spiritually, emotionally. If we are not changing, we are not growing. We are stagnant like unclean water. There is no point in being here if we are not changing. Are not growing.

The truth is that although all those different stages of my life did not seem like me, felt as if they did not really happen, they were me and it did happen. I am very different now but all those different stages lead to where I am now. Like previous incarnations, they drew me here.

Although there are those who would disagree, I am more the true essence of me than I was in the past. We play these roles in our lives in order to grow. To improve. To expand.

No, this is not the true reality. We cannot see this now; however, once in the Spirit Realm, we will see that there is the true reality. This is merely a play…a game.

As Shakespeare said, “all the world’s a stage.” – Michelle

